I chose Dallas Seavey as my own musher to follow and try to beat to the finish line.  He is a veteran musher, and he grew up helping his dad with the dogs.  He was the third generation of dog racers in his family.  He was the Iditarod champion last year.  I chose Dallas because he was a champion, and I think he can be a champion again.

Thank you for coming to visit with us, Mrs. Guertin.  I thought those dogs were some of the best-looking dogs I have ever seen.  I also loved the way you hooked the dogs onto the truck and the design on the dog’s crates.  I loved how the dogs always crawled through your legs and looked at us.  I guess you take really good care of those dogs because they look like they really trust you.  I bet you would do anything for your dogs.  If you ever enter a race, I will be cheering for you.  I just love those dogs!  I hope you can come again!